Who I am and why I am writing this blog!

I am Natalie, I am 12, and I am on the Youth Advisory Board for the Alliance For a Healthier Generation The Alliance is a joint effort of the Clinton Foundation, and the American Heart Association.

1 in 3 kids are obese in America – 25 million. That is WAY too many. If things don’t change, this could be the first generation of children who may not outlive their parents. The Alliance’s goal is to stop the rise in childhood obesity by 2010 – 2 years from now, and to reverse the trend by 2015 – 7 years from now. 

The Alliance for a Healthier Generation works in 4 different areas: School, Industry, Health Care, and The Kid’s Movement, which I am involved in!

In this blog, I will keep you updated on my activities and Alliance events. I will also provide tips on how to start living a healthier lifestyle one step at a time.

“You can only improve!!”

Leave a Reply

